21 years young

Well, I did it. I made it to 21.

I feel old. Nine minutes in, and I feel old. In some cultures I would be married with three children by now.

Anyways, it has been a fantastic 21 years. (I think. I can’t really remember until age 4 or 5.)

If you have been a part of it, even for a year or a month or a week, thank you. I sincerely thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my life wonderful, exciting and full of joy, as any life should be.

My school picture from kindergarten. I loved that Barbie dress.
My school picture from kindergarten. I loved that Barbie dress.
2 thoughts on “21 years young

  1. Janet April 29, 2013 / 8:02 AM

    You are a blessing in my life. Happy birthday!

  2. Ray and Joyce Brandt April 29, 2013 / 9:12 AM

    Happy 21st Birthday!!!!! We are so glad we could be a part of those 21 years, and we remember well the years 0 to 5 and can tell you they were great years. You had the honor of being our first and only grandchild for the first 2-1/2.And we are so proud of the young woman you have become. We love you and will see you soon. Love Grandma, Grandpa.

Leave a Reply

