Who will win the Super Bowl?, or the only sports blog I will ever write

Super Bowl (3 February, 2013) ...item 2b.. Sup...
Super Bowl (3 February, 2013) …item 2b.. Super Bowl 2013 Predictions: Ravens vs. 49ers in Super Bowl 47 (27 – 24) — become a #MaddenInsider … (Photo credit: marsmet481)

If you know me at all, you know that I don’t especially enjoy sports. Especially football. I don’t understand it, and the violence makes me cringe. The last time I watched the Super Bowl was when I was a freshman in high school. My geometry teacher, who was actually named Mr. Cool, also happened to be the football coach. He also went by Coach Cool and he was, in fact, cool. We had a geometry test the Monday after the big game, and the extra credit question was ‘Who won the Super Bowl?’ I proudly accepted my bonus point and vowed never to put myself through three hours of torture to watch twenty minutes of funny commercials.

Many people love the Super Bowl. Others prefer the Puppy Bowl on Animal Planet or a ‘Souper Bowl,’ which is basically a large pot luck. What is my Bowl of choice? The Academy Awards.

This year I am trying to expand my horizons and be more open to new things, so I figured I would write about the actual Super Bowl. After doing some research (aka Google searches), I discovered that this year’s supreme battle on the turf is between the Baltimore Ravens and the San Francisco 49ers. That is all that I know. Going off of nothing except their names, here is my prediction for the game:

The Ravens will win. Being from Baltimore, the players will probably be more acclimated to cooler weather than the California folks. This will give them an advantage when they play in *pause for quick Google search*  …New Orleans. What is the weather like in New Orleans? *insert another search.* Okay, the weather in New Orleans is predicted to be 66 and partly cloudy. There goes my weather argument.

The Ravens will still win. While I appreciate the throwback to California’s gold rush days, “the 49ers” just isn’t a really good name or mascot. I bet the franchisers would much prefer an easier title to work with. The raven is one of the smartest birds, I think (no more Google searching, I promise), and there are many famous works referencing ravens. Also, I know the french word for “raven” (corbeau) and I do not know the term for “gold rush.” Plus, they have a much better color scheme.

So, there you have it folks— the Ravens will crush the 49ers on Saturday.

Who do you think will win?

4 thoughts on “Who will win the Super Bowl?, or the only sports blog I will ever write

  1. Matt Bourgault January 30, 2013 / 5:04 PM

    The Niners will win.

    • asb13521 January 30, 2013 / 6:51 PM

      You have your ways of prediction…I have mine.

    • asb13521 February 3, 2013 / 10:49 PM

      Hey! I’m so glad your team won! OH WAIT….

  2. courtneyallen41 January 31, 2013 / 12:50 AM

    Hahaha i am appalled by your knowledge of footb
    all…decent arguments, however

Leave a Reply

