I am not a robot, or Facebook put me in time out so I wrote this blog

Time Out
This cat represents me in cyber Time Out (Photo credit: ex.libris)

I am not a robot. I am a living, breathing human being. I have a brain. I do not have a CPU chip.

Certain social media sites, which shall remain nameless on this blog, seem to think otherwise. I have had my privileges limited. I must now prove my human-ness every time I wish to interact with somebody on said certain sites. This hurts. I am not spam; I don’t even like spam.

If this is Zuckerberg‘s way of playing hard to get, I don’t appreciate it. I am in a social media class, and I need all of my privileges to enrich my education.

I was seldom in timeout when I was a child. I am now in a metaphorical corner, looking at the clock, awaiting the time until I have paid for my transgressions and can once again exercise my rights on said site, as laid out in the terms and conditions I agreed to without reading when I signed up for said site.

Okay Zuckergerg, you win. You have tried to crush my excitement and over-zealousness for the new member class of Delta Zeta. I’m not going to apologize for vomiting pink and green and baby turtles all over your website. I had a great experience, and I will never stop being obnoxious on the internet. Deny my service all you want, but I will never become a spam robot the basement of some former soviet country trying to scam innocent people out of their money.

Moral of the story: Don’t get too excited on the internet. Nobody likes being in cyber time out.

Leave a Reply

