Elvis Lives – Happy birthday to the King

Elvis Presley show 05
Elvis Presley show 05 (Photo credit: Luiz Fernando / Sonia Maria)

If you know me at all, you know that I love Elvis.

His music enchants me. His aura is legendary. And those pantsuits- who can forget those pantsuits?

Elvis won a Lifetime Achievement Grammy when he was 36 years old. He had achieved a lifetime of achievements at age 36. What a man!

Today would be the King’s 78th birthday. You should already know that Elvis has my favorite Christmas album, but here are some of my favorite rock’n roll songs to honor his birthday.

  • Does it get better than this song? I remember listening to it on an old radio in my room as a child, shaking my hips while cleaning my room. 
  • This song is a classic. I have been known to sing this song in the shower. 
  • Nobody else likes this song. I have literally never found another person who genuinely likes this song. (If you do, comment and validate me that this is truly a wonderful song!) 
  • I love the backup vocals on this song. Who hasn’t been “all shook up” before? 
2 thoughts on “Elvis Lives – Happy birthday to the King

Leave a Reply

