Pro/Con

Sometimes I feel like my life can be divided up into one big pro/con list. I’m not really picky, I just think that way- analytically. Here is an example of what crossed my mind tonight at work:

  • Con- I have to go to work, when I really want to take a nap.
  • Pro- I work tonight, so I will make money!
  • Con- I have worked at the same pool all week. I’m bored! I need a change of pace!
  • Pro- One of my dearest friends Noelle is working with me!!!
  • Con- I have to watch swimming lessons.
  • Pro- Watching children attempt to swim is incredibly hilarious.
  • Con- Nobody is here. Boring.
  • Pro- Nobody is here! Relaxing!
  • Con- Oh no, it is starting to rain!
  • Pro- If it is raining, then maybe it will lightening and I can go home early!
  • Con- No lightening spotted. 
  • Pro- If it is raining, then the patrons must want to go home and I can go home early!
  • Con- swimming in the rain is apparently ‘fun.’
  • Pro- A lady just walked in with a parrot on her soldier! Like a pirate! So cool!
  • Con- I just heard that the parrot bit somebody the other day.
  • Pro- the parrot left before it bit me. 
  • Con- it is pouring!
  • Pro- Work is over!
  • Bonus- it stopped raining!
Leave a Reply

