YOLO

Sorry to blog incessantly, but I remembered what i was going to tell you all! Two things-

1) I met somebody who knew my French idol- actor jean Gabin. This man lived near his country house when he was a child. He played with his eldest son, who I believe was named Oscar. Whatever, google it. It was really cool, as I love all of Gabins films, especially la bête humaine .
2) Katie and I spent an hour talking with the Algerian (translation= CUTE) desk worker tonight. We spoke in fringlish- it was quite the mental exercise. Also, we taught him funny terms, such as YOLO. I havent heard that at all this trip-
maybe it will catch on here!

Ps- today somebody asked me if I was from Belgium. I said no- I was too tall!! I am very tall here.

Leave a Reply

