Call me Al

My last fashion blog about salmon shorts was a smashing success. Within five hours, it became the most read blog on my site EVER. Naturally, this means one thing- people want to see more fashion blogs. (After watching an all day marathon of Project Runway with my mother, I am more than happy to oblige.)

Right now, there are probably questions swirling around your brain, such as:

  • Wow, is she REALLY that vain? I mean, come on! (Answer: Yes. Deal with it.)
  • Why isn’t Amanda famous yet? (I ask myself this all the time- I even wrote about it.)
  • What season of Project Runway was it? (Two, circa 2005. I think Santino should have won over Chloe, but whatever.)

The most important question is this one- What inspired this look? Besides my favorite fashion website, the ManRepeller, the inspiration is none other than Paul Simon. This all began after I checked out a book of Simon’s sheet music from the Kearney Public Library. After much research and discussion with my father, I stumbled upon a hidden gem of music that is unappreciated by the masses today- Paul Simon’s solo album “Graceland.” **NOTE- in order to read any further, you must promise to open this youtube link in another tab and listen to the song on repeat while browsing my blog. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uq-gYOrU8bA

My sister, Emma, was the photographer again. If you are feeling brave, go ahead and look at the photos below:

I am wearing: a purple v-neck, jeans, glasses, sunglasses, a blue scarf and a leopard jacket. This jacket is a merging of life’s best materials- silk, polyester and nylon. What’s not to love? Now for the play-by-play:

  1. Here I am from far away. Don’t notice the fact that I trespassed on my neighbor’s lawn. Rather, notice the striking leopard pattern.
  2. Fierce. You can’t tell, but I am wearing my spectacles underneath those plastic sunglasses.  Us blind people need sun protection too! (No, I am not actually blind, and I mean to offence to people who are visually challenged.) Also, the scarf has moved from my neck to my hand. As I said, Fierce.
  3. So eighties. So scary.
  4. Emma and I got artsy at dusk by the air conditioning unit. Note the shapeless fit of the jacket.
  5. Me removing the jacket.
  6. Typical tree pose. I felt very at home in nature.
  7. Channeling my inner leopard. Ke$ha would be proud.
  8. Crouching tiger, hidden dragon. I learned all my moves from Mulan.
  9. Me, pouncing on life.
  10. No words.
  11. typical jumping shot.
  12. My new dance move.
Leave a Reply

