Baby Boomers and I have similar tastes in music

Hello. If you know me at all, you know that I like ‘oldies.’ (And no, I’m not talking about my pictures from middle school.)

Why do I like older music? I am not quite sure. Maybe it is because it invokes memories of a simpler time (that I did not experience but only know from watching the History channel quite frequently). Perhaps it is because I am too lazy/cheap to buy new music. Or, just maybe, it is because I am what is called ‘an old soul.’

Yes, I will admit it- I am an old soul. I will shout it from the mountain tops! I am not ashamed. If you proudly embrace your inner grandma or grandpa, read on. Here are some of my absolute favorite songs:

I hope you appreciate this music as much as I do!

 

2 thoughts on “Baby Boomers and I have similar tastes in music

  1. Howard Jackson May 21, 2012 / 7:30 AM

    Modern music is like modern Hollywood. They aim for the lowest common denominator. They always did. Unfortunately, they now know what it is.

Leave a Reply

