Laundry is the WORST

I am currently doing laundry. Let me rephrase that. I am currently doing a lot of laundry.

How much is a lot? A plethora. Oh, you want a measurable figure? Five loads.

FIVE LOADS. FIVE WASHERS.

Sadly, this is not me being dramatic or a funny joke. This is my real life. I promise I do not have that many clothes. However, I did have enough reds and yellows to make a pretty reasonable size load. I don’t even like the color red! Where did all of these dirty clothes come from?

Contrary to popular belief, I am not lazy. Let me rephrase that. I am extremely lazy. I kept pushing laundry to the bottom of the to-do list. Whoops!

How did I know it was finally time to do my much-neglected laundry? I had no clothes to wear today. I was forced to wear my backup jeans, the ones that are much too big. (I like to think that they make me look like I just lost twenty pounds, but in all honestly I probably just look like I need to do laundry or invest in a belt.)

Laundry is simply the worst. It takes a long time. It costs money. It requires numerous trips to the laundry room and back. It is not one of my favorite pastimes. This washing of clothes is my least favorite chore. (My favorite chore? Dusting. Don’t ask me why. Maybe I love the smell of lemons.)

Well, I better go move a load over. One down, four to go.

Your favorite lazy college student,

Amanda

skinny jeans

One thought on “Laundry is the WORST

Leave a Reply

