Minnesota bound

I am going to Minnesota for a brief trip this weekend. I have been once before, a long time ago. Many of my friends are Minnesotans. They LOVE LOVE LOVE Minnesota. They think it is the best place in the entire world. This is what I am expecting to find when I go there:

  • streets paved with gold
  • free candy
  • cute puppies
  • no illnesses
  • low gas prices
  • no Angelina Jolie movies
  • no litter
  • cute squirrels

This state has been talked up a lot. I cant wait to see how reality matches up with my expectations.

2 thoughts on “Minnesota bound

  1. josiebungert March 30, 2012 / 2:44 PM

    unfortunately, our squirrels are not as cute as Omaha, but our rabbits are to die for! everything else is pretty much spot on

  2. Janet March 30, 2012 / 6:43 PM

    Don’t forget Desigual!! Have fun..

Leave a Reply

