Looking out the window…

I love to sit and stare. I could spend hours looking at the sky, the clouds, the water, a busy street, a garden, etc. Perhaps it comes from being a lifeguard and having to stare for hours a day.  All I know is that I just really enjoy seeing other things besides my own life.

Whenever I get really caught up in my own routines or problems, I love watching the world around me. By seeing other people hustle and bustle, I feel very pensive and reflective.  It helps to put me in my place and remember that life isn’t a race! That is, unless you are a professional athlete. However, I am not.

My roommate will oftentimes return from classes to find me in the chair in my bedroom, facing the window. I have the curtains open, as well as the windows.  I love feeling the sun on my face.  There is also the added bonus of a catnap in the sun.  Today I was doing my homework in my spot, when I spotted dozens of school buses! Granted, my window does face Omaha Central High School, but the numerous yellow buses shocked me. So many! Then I thought of the knowledge all of those students will take back, via the school bus, to their houses across Omaha.  Then I got tired of being philosophical, and took a nap.

Yes, today was a good day.

The many school buses outside of my window
2 thoughts on “Looking out the window…

  1. Janet September 9, 2011 / 5:02 PM

    I think it IS good to be Amanda:)

  2. dad September 9, 2011 / 6:33 PM

    Lurve

Leave a Reply

