Vichy, also called paradise.

Bonjour! I am writing this in Vichy, so you know what that means- I MADE IT THROUGH THE TURNSTILE!!!!! very exciting.  Packing was very sad.  It also took forever! my train ride was very nice, it put me to sleep.  The lovely Jeannine met me at the train station.  We spoke French as she gave me a quick driving tour of the town.  It is a little larger than Kearney. 

They are treating me like a princess here.  It is great.  They are truly angels.  We are speaking about 3/5 French and 2/5 English.  It is going marvelously!! I don’t know if I will blog every day here, and I will probably put up pictures when I return to the states. 

Love,

Amanda

p.s. my heart is in Colorado today with my family.  I wish they could all be in Vichy with me and we could have a wonderful holiday!

Leave a Reply

