CU in Paris!

Hello all!

As I am writing this, less than 36 hours separate me and FRANCE. That’s right, FRANCE.  In case you haven’t heard (or have forgotten), I am going to spend an entire month in France.  I leave Monday on this trip of a lifetime! So what exactly am I going to do for four glorious weeks in France? The first three, I am going to be in Paris taking a course.  Eleven students from Creighton University, as well as two professors, will explore Paris and its rich history.  (How cool!!) The fourth week, I will be traveling to Vichy, France to stay with a wonderful family.  This will (hopefully) be one of the best months of my life.

So why am I blogging? There are a few reasons.  If you scroll down a bit, you will see some of my previous blog entries.  I had to get this site and blog ten times about Journalism for my Journalism Technology class last semester.  Read away, but it is rather dull stuff.  While the assignments were rather boring, I was intrigued by the idea of a blog. It was neat to work on a deadline and share my opinions.  I have wanted to pick up my blog for a while, and here is the perfect opportunity! Reason two is to stay in touch with my familia.  My mom and sister are going on a trip to Spain, which overlaps with this one.  Phone calls are expensive, and Skype often malfunctions, but a blog is simple, and it is easy to access.  The best part about a website- No time difference! Reason three is to share this wonderful experience I am having with my friends.  This past year at Creighton, I have made many wonderful and amazing friends who, unfortunately, are scattered across the map.  I won’t get to see most of them when I return and whatnot, but by reading my blog, they can experience everything I do without waiting a few months. 

Sorry to be long-winded! I am just very excited for this project/class/vacation/trip of a LIFETIME to begin. So, enjoy, comment, and tell your friends! Just a heads up- my goal is to update the blog daily, or every other day.  However, if I get over there and am super busy, I will bare minimum update it weekly.  I will also try to include a few pictures.

Au revoir!

Amanda

2 thoughts on “CU in Paris!

  1. David Brandt May 15, 2011 / 1:33 PM

    Amanda, Have a great trip, cant wait to read all about it.

  2. Roberta Goodall May 17, 2011 / 10:55 AM

    Hi Amanda,
    By now you’re there! I’m sure it’s absolutely wonderful! If you can post pix on this blog, that would be great! Look forward to hearing more about your trip!

Leave a Reply

