Late-Night Reflections

Hello reader!

This marks my tenth entry, the final one needed for my journalism class.  I thought that I would reflect and ponder what I have learned and experienced by dong this project. 

The first thing I learned is that blogging can be hard work! It can be difficult to post regularly.  It is also difficult to come up with something to write.  (If you knew me in person, this would be ironic, as I can ALWAYS find something to say!) I believe that having the constraint of having the posts deal with journalism was slightly limiting, but it was also nice to have a general focus for my posts.  I suppose that if I want to keep this blog running (and if you all will read it still!), I will have to choose a general path.  Any ideas? Perhaps theatre, or my awkward life on the struggle bus!

The second thing I discovered is that journalism is alive and kicking.  The more I research and learn, the more and more excited I become to partake in this field.  While my future is by no means set in stone, it is a relief to begin to piece my life together.  I really like journalism, so this project wasn’t really a chore.  I thought it was rather interesting, and hopefully the reader did as well!

The last thing I experienced in doing this project is that writing my thoughts such as this can be therapeutic.  It is nice to be forced to put down my ideas and really think about them.  It takes some guts to post your opinion all over the web.  Who isn’t afraid of ridicule? I suppose I could keep a journal, but that seems dated.  Also, I probably wouldn’t write as religiously as I do on this blog. 

I guess this wraps up the journalism chapter of this blog.  I am going abroad for a month this summer, and I will update this blog with pictures and stories of my exploits.  Stay tuned!

Thanks for reading!

Yours truly,

Amanda

Leave a Reply

